EGREATWORLD Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > EGREAT FORUM > SIGMA8635 EG-M31B,EG-M34A,EG-M33A Discussion
  New Posts New Posts
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

 

nmt apps- no setup wizard menu

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Lumich View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 05 Oct 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4
  Quote Lumich Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: nmt apps- no setup wizard menu
    Posted: 05 Oct 2009 at 2:54pm
Hello Folks,

I recently bought a M34A on amazon.com. What a great deal so far. I did the firmware update easily like it was discribed in the manual.

I never had any apps on the device even not in factory mode so I decided to install the apps and loaded them down from egreatworld.com

The flash drive is formated in fat32 and I copied the  syb8634.nmt (23.661 kb) into the root dir from my flash drive.

After i have shut down the device I pluged in the USB-drive into the back USB-Host port. After booting up I went to the setup menu, then to maintenance and there is nothing than the typical options:


Firmware Version: 50-17-090204-15-EGR-403-000
Kernel Version     : 15-EGR

1. check for firmware update
2. reset to factory settings

None of the stuff like described in the manual appeared.

see here



Do you guys have any tips for me? I also tried to format with ntfs und simple fat but nothing changed.

Have fun
Lumich







Edited by Lumich - 05 Oct 2009 at 2:58pm
Back to Top
hangbinhdan View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jul 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 42
  Quote hangbinhdan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Oct 2009 at 5:39pm
Only install syb8634.nmt when you use HDD sata plug  SATA port of M34A


Edited by hangbinhdan - 05 Oct 2009 at 5:40pm
Sell M34A/M35A/R1/R2A in Hanoi-Vietnam
Back to Top
Lumich View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 05 Oct 2009
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4
  Quote Lumich Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Oct 2009 at 7:50am
Why?

I want to use them with my NAS too. What about the torrent client, can I only use this stuff if I have a SATA Drive connected?

Lumich?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Quick Reply
Name:

Message:
   Enable BBcodes to format post
Security Code:
Code Image - Please contact webmaster if you have problems seeing this image code Load New Code
CAPTCHA Software by Web Wiz CAPTCHA version 4.0 wwf
Copyright ©2005-2008 Web Wiz
Please enter the Security Code exactly as shown in image format.
Cookies must be enabled on your web browser.
 

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.56a
Powered by Web Wiz Forums Free Express Edition
Copyright ©2001-2009 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.563 seconds.